Nowadays the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

With the advancement in technology, people these days are able to interact with each other in different ways. In my opinion, technology has affected people's communication and the way they make friends. I am also convinced that this is a positive effect. It is my view that technology has made our life easier in terms of sending and receiving messages. With the advent of numerous social media platforms such as Zoom and WhatsApp, people are able to communicate with their peers beyond the borders. In this way, they are able to communicate with their loved ones and friends anytime, anywhere. Furthermore, social media applications have connected people from different cultures and areas. By doing so, people are able to make new friendships and broaden their horizons when meeting new people. I further believe that this trend is a positive one in terms of reducing a sizeable amount of expenses. Since people do not have to make journeys to meet their loved ones, they spend less money on travelling. In addition, various problems in terms of traffic jams which result in air and noise pollution will be eradicated. It also helps to reduce some respiratory diseases which affect many young and elderly people. Furthermore, there are new types of education called electronic learning, which helped people to have easy access to a wide variety of online courses. In conclusion, technology has changed people's lives in terms of sending and receiving messages and making new friendships. From my perspective, this is completely a positive trend for humans.