Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Some parents provide numerous facilities for their children whenever they have been asked for them. They also believe that children should have this chance to do whatever they want. In my opinion, this is a positive trend that parents pursue. I am also convinced that there are some disadvantages as children grow up. It is my view that the way that parents like to raise their children and provide them with whatever they want is a good manner of upbringing. By doing so, children find out that they have easy access to whatever they need, and they try to be more concentrated on their duties and their tasks. As a result, they use all they have in order to achieve more goals and become successful in their lives. In addition, from a cultural viewpoint, it is the parent's responsibility to provide basic amenities for their children. Parents must be aware of the great responsibility that they have in front of their children, and as a result, their children will find out how to be good parents for the next generation. I further believe that children may face some difficulties while they have easy access to whatever they want. It means that they find it hard to make any special plans for their lives to achieve any goal due to the fact that they have been provided with facilities during their livelihood. Therefore, they cannot understand that aims need hardworking and sometimes they need to put overwhelming pressure to achieve them. Furthermore, since they had all the things they wanted, it was easy for them to pose a threat to their families by gambling money. By doing so, they put their family on the verge of becoming poor and may cause irreparable damage to them. In conclusion, the way some parents raise their children has positive effects, and as they grow up, some threats threaten their way of thinking.