There have been major advances in technology over recent decades and this has led to significant improvements in people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decades, due to technology spreading, living standards have become higher. In fact, the introduction of electronic devices, such as smartphones, navigation systems and computers have brought many advantages and they led to massive improvements in people's lives. I strongly support this opinion. To begin with, great progress in medicine was made thanks to technology. In fact, new tools were invented and helped with diagnosis, and treatments leading to an improvement in health outcomes. For example, ultrasound machines give massive support during labour and delivery, helping professionals to understand how the process is going. Furthermore, with the invention of laptops, people have the opportunity to access rapidly to news at any moment. Thus, people become more informed and have the possibility to learn and educate themselves. Moreover, people who live abroad or far from their families, have the opportunity to connect with them through telephones and smartphones. In addition, navigation systems made travelling and driving safer, since drivers don't need to look at maps anymore: they can just simply listen to their navigator, which tells them where to go. Besides all of that, the advent of technology is also helping the local economy, connecting workers from all over the world. In conclusion, I firmly believe that technology led to significant improvements in people's lives. Nowadays, things that once were difficult and challenging, are becoming easier day by day.