People believe that they should be able to keep all the money they earn and should not pay tax to the state. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many argue that taxes should not be paid to the government and that people must not be forced to pay taxes. However, I believe that taxes paying taxes is crucial for a variety of reasons, such as the ethical obligation and the economic consequences. These points will be discussed in detail in the following paragraphs. One significant reason people must pay taxes to the state is the fact that people are ethically obligated to do so. Paying taxes is supporting the country to survive and develop, and will eventually contribute to the country's prosperity. For example, the government can use the money paid by taxpayers to build schools and other facilities such as hospitals and gardens that the entire community will benefit from. In addition, another major point that demonstrates the importance of paying taxes is the economic consequences. The money that is obtained by governments through taxes will contribute to the country's economic growth as it can be used to support small businesses to grow and expand. As a consequence, these businesses will have a positive impact on the state's overall gross domestic product. For instance, the US government is funding new technology-oriented startups and as a result of this, many foreign investors are interested in investing in these startups. In conclusion, it is evident that paying taxes has a positive economic and ethical impact. This impact includes supporting the country's development as well as attracting investments. Moreover, governments must educate the people and share awareness about the positive outcomes of paying taxes.