Many feel that going to the gym is the best way to stay fit. Others think there are more effective methods. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that going to the gym is the best option to keep fit, but, however, some people argue that there are other methods that are more effective. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the argument and then I will give my own opinion on this matter. Going to the gym is the best for your health because a trainer will help you train your body and burn a lot of calories and build your muscles in good shape and structure. They set up programs and arrange time schedules to control your body and then advise how to keep fit. To elaborate further, there are a lot of gym equipment and choices for your body requirement as a result you will see a good result within a short period of time. For instance, if you want to get good shape in a specific part of your body, a coach will guide effectively based on your requirements. On contrary, the effective options are eating a healthy diet and doing exercise at home. Firstly, if we eat healthy food regularly, we can maintain our body weight and can reduce unnecessary fats and calories. For example, in our daily diet, we should eat more fruits and vegetables which is one of the best ways to keep fit. Secondly, we do physical activities such as playing badminton, swimming and doing yoga at home, this can also reduce our stress. As a result, we can do these options at our home freely and comfortable rather than going to a gym. In a nutshell, I think both options have their own benefits. Nevertheless, I believe that going to the gym has profound benefits but people who want to keep fit, don't forget to eat your daily meals with a healthy diet and do some exercise.