With the latest technological advancements, dating is now possible online. Would you recommend online dating for your single friends? What are the advantages and disadvantages of online dating? Site some examples to support your answer.

Online dating become possible nowadays because of the current technological improvements. I would absolutely recommend this new way of dating to my single friends who still struggle to find their soulmates. Meanwhile, the benefits of this new method are followed by the drawbacks as well. On the one hand, online dating allows people to find their lovers easier. This is because the platform that is used to do this usually has filter features, people can choose what criteria of the person they want to date, such as religion, height, as well as hobbies. For example, recent studies prove that couples made from online dating have a longer and healthier relationship because they do not need much time to get to know their partners from the start. On the one hand, people can use this opportunity as a crime. They can just put attractive faces from unknown people as their profile pictures and can write anything in their bio that will interest other people. For instance, there are many crimes like robbery and even murder starting from online dating. The bad guys usually ask to meet first in person with their victims and do bad things. In summary, online dating opens more opportunities for people to find their lovers like the filter features on the application. But they must be aware of the crimes that might happen if it does not used wisely. I believe this new advancement are worth trying and suggesting to my single friends who need it the most.