The arts, including art, music and theatre are considered to be important in society. Do you think the arts still have a place amongst our modern lifestyles? Should the arts be included in the school curriculum?

There are various types of art, such as music and theatre, which are important among people. In my opinion, all forms of art are still worth considering, and even the younger generation is so sensitive about art. I am also convinced that there is an urgent need that arts should be included in the school curriculum. It is my view that arts nowadays are more famous in comparison with the past. Music has always played an important role in humans' lives in order to transfer a message or make them feel relaxed. In this way, the importance of music cannot be omitted or ignored. Furthermore, the theatre has also been a common hobby among people. From a cultural viewpoint, this type of art can illustrate numerous differences among different nations, and as a result, it is a good way to show cultural differences. I further believe that art must be included in the school curriculum so as to help children unleash their creative minds. In this way, they cannot only see many things differently, but their image will improve. It also helps children to show their emotions by singing or drawing, which words cannot express. In addition, life is not just about mathematics, and numerous subjects have surrounded us that solving them needs a contribution of art. Therefore, art is really needed to be the centre of attention for plan makers in schools. In conclusion, arts play a key role in people's lives. From my perspective, they must be included in the school curriculum.