Fast food has become so popular worlwide that it is destroying the nutritional quality of food.what do you think because of this the traditional food and cooking method is being forgotten. Do you agree or disagree with the statement give reasons for you answer.

In all countries around the globe, convenience food has gained greater popularity over nutrient-dense meals. There are those who are concerned that our traditional meals, as well as a cooking method, are at risk of disappearing. Personally, I disagree with the view. In this essay, I will discuss other factors that are contributing to this trend. In defence of this argument, there are many reasons why many people have a strong preference for an unhealthy diet. In the first place, they lack time to make meals at home these days because there is fierce competition for everything. Accordingly, many women and men have to work or study much harder and very long hours. In contrast, customized cuisines involve lots of preparations such as planning, sourcing ingredients, cooking much longer and so on. It follows, therefore, that it is very energy-intensive. Eat-in or take away precooked foods can save them time and energy in this fast-paced society. Furthermore, we like to have a healthy diet. We know that consuming too much unhealthy diet can cause many health issues such as obesity, high blood pressure and the like. If companies could allow their employees to work from home, they can cook nutrient-rich dishes. As well as this, sustenance is always a big part of the culture. For instance, making traditional dishes can make kids relate to their cultural identities. Not only that, but governments should lower prices for food commodities, so everyone can afford healthy cooking ingredients. In many developed countries, to name but one example, the majority of KFC and Hungary Jacks customers are from low-income backgrounds. Turning to my own experience, the way things are when it comes to this matter in my country, China, is much the same as it was across the world over. My home city of Tibet is a classic case in point. Here, the traditional process of making butter tea can take a long time and it is pretty complicated. We still continue this routine because it is part of our culture. To conclude, there are both merits and shortcomings to all choices we make, both as individuals and as a society. I believe that people like to stay connected with their culture through cuisines.