Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not be pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued whether one should pay a part of their salary as tax to the government or keep all their earnings for themselves. I believe individuals should pay tax as it enables the administration to work for the betterment of its people and the country. Taxes are an important source of income for the government which are used for the welfare of the public. The government is a provider of many essential services such as transportation, electricity, healthcare etc. which are required for the functioning of any economy. The income generated from the taxes is used by them to keep these services in good health to make lives easier for their population. For example, the US government levies a 30% flat tax on salary and this income is then used to provide free school education and healthcare services to its citizens. Thus, taxes are essential to run a country effectively. Apart from essential services, administrators use tax as a tool to reduce the income gap among its people. They believe that taxing people with high disposable income can result in reducing wealth disparity and would eventually lead to more happiness among its population. For instance, France introduced a wealth tax on the ultra-rich earning over 1 million dollars annually in hope that it would slow down the widening gap between these rich and the common public. Hence, taxes can also help in bringing more equality into our societies. To conclude, taxes are important as they enable the government to provide basic amenities and infrastructure to its natives. Moreover, taxes can also be used to create an equal playground for the citizens to ensure everyone has suitable opportunities to grow in life