With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past. Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, the digital information era has completely reformed the individuals' reading patterns. The issue of contemporary reading has ignited heated controversy, with opponents maintaining that traditional forms of reading will be disappeared in a short period of time, while supporters claim that all written types will diachronically continue to exist. Personally, I strongly support that the traditional media will survive likewise has happened during the centuries and the reasons for that are going to be explained in this essay. First of all, the superiority of printing is obvious, when people spent their free time. Indeed, many people prefer to read in their leisure time or on holidays, in order to relax. As a consequence, they tend to stay away from electronic devices for maintaining a digital detox. This is clearly illustrated by the recent research, which indicates that the spent time reading books and illustrated magazines during the holiday period is triple than of the spent time on the corresponding digital formats. Another point to support my belief of the eternal need for printing is the people's materialistic collection approach. In particular, the majority of humans collect printed volumes according to their interests. In addition, it is very common for each house to have a domestic library as a symbol of intellectual status. For instance, statistics from the culture ministry proved that modern citizens continue constantly to create their own printed archives. All things are considered, although digital reading rapidly spreads, I insist on the superiority of reading via printed media. Therefore, the educational system should continue to support this in school curricula.