Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans face in the 21st Century and sea levels are continuing to rise at alarming rates. What problems are associated with rising sea levels and what are some possible solutions.

Climate change and global warming are the most crucial issues that threaten human existence at the moment. Rising sea levels are one of their consequences, which results in damaging the surrounding infrastructure, and destroying the agricultural land. In this essay, I will discuss the problems in detail and provide possible solutions. Firstly, high sea levels can affect the surrounding buildings. This is because our houses were not designed to withstand the increasing floods, which are a direct result of the current circumstances, like melting glaciers, for example. Second, the seawater will not only contaminate our agricultural areas with saltwater but also will ruin our crops and food, due to the chemicals, like micro-plastic, which fill them. On the other hand, these issues can be solved, however, we need to put a significant effort in order to do so. The first solution is by using renewable energy resources, like the sun and the winds, for instance. This way, we can tackle the root of the problem. Furthermore, we can solve the impact of global warming on other aspects of nature, not only sea levels. Another solution is through funding modern housing projects that can stand against floods. Many environmentally aware engineering startups are willing to provide their services for the greater good. In conclusion, humans are at a critical period of their time on Earth. Although increased water levels are causing agricultural and architectural challenges, it is mostly the state's responsibility to handle these issues.