Many believe that it is important to protect all wild animals, while others think that it is important to protect some, not all of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Intorduction: Most of the public feel that it is crucial to preserve life of creatures living in the wild whereas others are of the opinion that its necessary to protect only few of them. Both views are discussed below before stating my conclusion. Firstly, wild animals are essential part of the environment. Our eco-system will lose its balance and integrity if these animals are killed or destroyed. Every animal has its own benefits to the nature. Their absence will cause harm to the planet. For instance, the excreted waste of any wild animal like the elephant or the tiger can provide nutrition to the soil thus preserving and protecting it from degradation. This helps the soil to recycle and allows the plant life to flourish using its nutrients. More plant growth means more oxygen production which will profit human population by keeping air safe from pollution. So, it can be seen that safe-gaurding wild animals is not only good for plant growth but also to human race. On the other hand, some folks say that it is sufficient to ensure the safety of few. They feel that some of these living things can be a threat for human existence. To clarify, nearly 10000 casualities are reported every year in India due to the attack caused by tigers and elephants. This has resulted in increased concerns among public especially those living in remote areas as they usually fall prey to wild beings. Therefore, they assume that it is ok for such spieces to go extinct as human life can be protected. Conclusion: To summarise, it can be understood that even though the mankind is harmed to some extent, the gains from wild animals are enormous in various ways. For this reason I totally believe in protecting all creatures living in the wild.