Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that most of the authorities in most countries have a goal for improving economy of their countries as it is very important from their perspectives. However, some citizens point out that other various categories are as important as economic progress. From my opinion, I strongly believe with the latter and discuss both of these views in this essay. First of all, governments have a tendency to do whatever it takes to enhance the economy since they already believed that money is the most powerful source that can solve anything which might be related to any other types of progress and upgrade the standard livings of citizenry of their countries. Also, if wars happened between countries, countries with stable financial supports would likely to have a better chance to win or to stay out of the conflict zones. Moreover, it is undeniable that if economy of one country was great, the salaries of the people would be high and unempoyment rates would be low which is one of the best qualifications of great country. On the other hand, opponents of this phenomenon highlight that physical and mental health of the people are more important than money. if ones hurt in physically or mentally, they can surely not work well which can result in falling in productivity and creativity that can casue the declining effects on economy. Furthermore, war which is the most distrubing and dispointing thing is the root of economy because countries invaded each other since poverties in their countries made them to conquer others lands, resources and etc. To conclude, I pen down saying that both sides have it's own pros and cons, however, economy has more demerits rather than merits so we can't possibly consider that it is the most important goal.