the importance of biodiversity is being more recognised as increasing numbers of species come under threat what can be done to mantain biodiversity?

Nowadays, the number of endangered animals is shouting significantly. So, many people have started to speak about the importance of biodiversity and how crucial is to maintain it. This essay will address two approaches through which biodiversity can be protected. Firstly, the elevation of the public awareness of the importance of biodiversity plays a vital role. This approach can be achieved through the launching of many public workshops to educate the people about the serious consequences that might occur in case our plant loses its biodiversity. One of the complications is the extinction of one species can jeopardize the balance of the entire food chain which subsequently leads to the extinction of further species. As a result of raising people’s awareness, their reckless behaviour toward animals such as shouting rare species and killing them to profit from their fur or skin will considerably decrease. A second approach is taken by the governments and authorities. They should make an actual movement to protect the endangered animals by building and constructing numerous animal sanctuaries and national parks mimicking the actual habitat so rare animals can feed and breed safely without any threat from a predator or a greedy human. For example, in my country, there is a massive animal sanctuary called Al-Dinder park, which contains a variety of animal species brought from the wild environment to protect them. In conclusion, in order to preserve the biodiversity of the earth, a collaboration between the community and the government should occur in terms of elevation society’s awareness and construction of safe places where animals can be protected.