Should wealthy nations be required to share their wealth among poorer nations by providing such things as food and Education? Or is it the responsibilities of the government of poorer nations to look after their citizen themselves?

It is now a debatable issue whether influencial countries are meant to distribute their money to some countries that are less privileged in terms of food and study. Or if the authorities of those countries should be held responsible for taking care of their natives as regards to feeding and studying. I totally agree with the later that suggest, governments care for their citizens themselves as this will curb embezzlement of public funds and as well encourages maximum participation in discharging their duties. On one hand, it is the right of the people to be taken care of by their authorities using the country's wealth no matter how negligible especially those money they realize from natural mineral resources, forestry and taxes that are being payed by the individuals.The main reason for collecting tax from the citizens is to raise money for their growth and comfortability in the nation,and in a situation where this is implemented, it will drastically reduce the rate at which the masse's money are being stolen. moreover, food and education is seen as an integral part of every individual that exists on planet earth. Without food, there will be no growth while education is the key to a brighter productive future developments,and when these are neglected,the nation tends to experience set backs on every of its enterprise because they have diverted some of the wealth meant for the natives to better their lives for their own personal gains especially when the aim using those funds for the masse's education and feeding were not actualized. Furthermore, authorities have mushrooming dividends for a genre of sectors in their administration, that takes care of their citizens needs. For example, in Nigeria,there is a ministry of food and agriculture that takes care of everything concerning feeding in the country, making sure that their are availability and accessibility of food throughout the year. When they are allowed to take care of their citizens,it tends to widen their horizon as ensures maximum participation as each sector has recognized their responsibilities and can go extra mile to deliver as he believes that the mantle is on his shoulder. On the other hand,when other wealthy nations are allowed to distribute their wealth in taking care of poor countries education and food,it tends to promote over dependency and encourages stealing of available public funds as they will depend solely on foreign countries aid in taking care of their responsibilities. Recent research made by professor Soyinka, suggested that low productivity and bad governance we experience witness today in our country are prompted by over reliance on other international bodies for help on what should be their sole responsibility. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it will be more advantageous, if the governments will take care of their citizens themselves as this will limit stealing of the masse's wealth and encourages them to maximize their full potential in taking care of their duties in the nation. 377words