Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment, only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree

The climate is a major topic in this period of time, to keep the surroundings and natural clear without pollution that depends on the community firstly from the youngest human to oldest. I disagree with the caption which said to keep the environment depends on the government or other large organizations. I will write my arguments in this essay. Firstly, everything starts with the decision an individual takes, whether it is to protect the habitat or to harm it. Depending on the environment the person was born in, he or she would react to the surroundings based on his/ her education and then it would spread to other people. A government can set rules and policies to take care of nature but if people do not follow these rules, any environment would be safe if each person makes her/his own part. For example, if we recycle at home other people in the neighbourhood could copy us. On the other hand, a government or a company has some responsibility but in the end the action of a person would make the difference. A big corporation such as the government could encourage people to behave or companies could persuade them to do something. However, only an individual would have the power to make an idea work and make it viral. For instance, one time in Japan a man was able to stop a huge war. To sum up, an individual is the one who decides to protect the environment even though companies and the government are big, the addition of many individuals would become a powerful way of acting.