The mass media, including TV, radio and newspapers, influences our society and shapes our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

In this new world of Eras, due to advancements in technology, mass media sources are available in every home. Mass media plays a crucial role to spread information across the world. Therefore some information provided by media sources such as T.v, radio and newspapers greatly influences the minds of the people. In my view, I totally agree with this statement and will discuss it further in the essay. To begin with, many individuals especially the youngsters largely get influenced by the actors and models that are performing on screen. This means that nowadays people can be attracted easily to mass media. For, instance Many international events such as ipl one of the renowned cricket league organised each year in India and it gets so much attention from Indian media that make fans crazy, due to this many people buy tickets in advance as it result sponsors earn a lot of money and make a huge profit. Thus, it can be seen that the press contributed significantly to persuading a large number of people to follow a certain culture. Secondly, not only mass media influence one's mind but also other sources like newspapers, radios, and t.v transform the opinion and character of a person. To illustrate this, many t.v channels and radios portray the right image of a politician who is a criminal or a wicked person. In other words, we can say that they convince people to change their attitudes and opinions by showing right sins instead of showing their bad deeds as they are controlled by the politicians. For, example at the time of elections, there are a lot of news channels which directly or indirectly try to make campaigns in favour of such politicians due to which they sometimes win the elections. Instead of this if the media will show the corruption and greedy faces of such politicians to the people they will never try to take advantage of these innocent people,especially the poor ones. In conclusion, I would like to say that many times media become partial and present only one side of the story which lead to an impact in manipulating people's mind. However, their job is to show truth and talk in favour of citizens and not of some bigwigs.