In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

Nowadays, owning a house is a vital issue for folk. In my eyes, some societies prefer to buy a mansion in order to be merry and healthful. In the following paragraphs, i will discuss the pros and cons of buying a mansion in detail. On the one hand, purchasing a house or apartment can make folk happier. Homeowners have the opportunity to make a new interior design based on any idea they like such as constructing an American kitchen in the living room or demolishing things that annoy them. For example, if you rent a house in the Netherlands, some companies don't allow you to do any changes even the colour you should keep it the same which makes some home renters disappointed. However, in a shared room or rental home, people have to share some rooms, kitchens or bathrooms with others. Consequently, these types of lifestyles could cause a hygiene issue and also encourage the diseases causing bacteria to spread and cause chronic diseases like asthma and cancer. For instance, in 2019, the entire world suffered from the Covid-19 pandemic. The world health organisation advised people to stay in their private homes, keep their distance from others and wash their hands regularly. And it's main cause was shared properties and unhygienic used materials. Therefore, it is crucial to living in your own home with proper care. In conclusion, families who live in their own homes are more clean, healthy and joyful, while folk who live in rental properties confront a lot of challenges. So it is a positive thing to be one of the homeowners.