The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. Do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about whether it is necessary to reduce the working week in order to lengthen the weekend. In my opinion, I totally agree with this statement because of the variety of advantages. Firstly, I assume that the shorter working week brings employees a work-life balance lifestyle. Indeed, workers will have more time for their family, pursue personal interests and develop themselves. For example, parents will spend free time teaching their children to do homework or play with them. Therefore, the relationship between parents and children is tightened. As a result, workers will be recharged enough batteries to back to work and start a new working week effectively. Microsoft Japan has taken an experiment allowing the employees to work six hours per day. The result showed a 40% increase in labour productivity and the turnover rate declined. Furthermore, I believe that lengthening weekends contributes to improvement in physical and mental health. Working a long day in a long week leads to weariness and exhaustion. Thus, stress and psychological problems go up rapidly. To cite an example, a company in Vietnam called BBPLUS allows the workers to go to work 4 days per week then the company receives a lot of positive feedback from them. Consequently, the result evidenced that if employees have more time for weekends and less time for working, not only motivation is higher, but also creativity is enhanced. In conclusion, I strongly believe that shortening working times has huge benefits for workers and plays an important role in the development of each business.