Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People migrate to non-native countries either because of jobs or for educational courses. I am of the opinion that living in a foreign country can sometimes cause some social & practical problems due to non-familiar language. We will discuss these points in detail further below. Moving to a new country has its own pros and cons, it might bring in some good opportunities but it also has its known consequences. One of the possible impediments that can be faced is an unknown language. Although speech is an important way of communicating in daily life, many people are unable to socially interact with each other due to unfamiliar speech. Similarly, this may result in many practical issues faced by recently migrated people like asking for a ride to the office, while buying groceries, or in the government offices, or while travelling. However, another aspect of looking at this can be knowing a globally recognized language like English. Most countries are well versed in English speaking or its basic phrases. Additionally, In many,regions English is a compulsory course or subject in the educational curriculum which in turn results in fewer social & practical problems in the new society. Moreover, there are many courses available globally to learn native speech across new regions. To conclude, I completely agree that some percentage of the population might face problems socializing with native friends of the region where they recently moved in. We can overcome these issues by learning their native tongue to feel a sense of belonging in their current nation.