Some people think that teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Other think adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that the youthful years bring the best memories. However, there have been also some voices which claim that adulthood is the best time in a human's life. While each of these views has both pros and cons, I believe that older age is the happiest one. Undoubtedly adulthood brings many responsibilities. The most significant disadvantage is the necessity to work. As long as you are a teenager all you have to do is study; in contrast, when you grow old you are forced to find a job in order to earn money for a living which is very time-consuming. Furthermore, you have to be fully responsible not only for yourself but also for your family. When you are a youth everything you need is provided by your parents but when you settle down with your own family you are the one who has to ensure a dignified life for its members, which can cause stress and a feeling of being overwhelmed. On the other hand, adults enjoy some privileges which make their age generally happier. One of them is freedom as well as independence. Adulthood allows you to do things you were not supposed to do when you were a child, such as travel freely around the world, consequently boosting your overall happiness. In addition, you are free to choose your own path of development. It means that you can start your dream work or do other stuff that makes you happy - in other words, you create your own destiny. In conclusion, youthful years have many relevant advantages, like a lack of the necessity to work or take care of others. However, despite the fact that adults have greater responsibilities, they are free to do whatever they want, which, in my opinion, is more beneficial and makes this age generally happier.