The best way to make roads safer is to make drivers take a driving test each year. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There are many car accidents happened Change the form of the verb happen show examples each year. Although some people think the greatest way to create a safer driving environment is to request drivers to take a driving test annually, I believe that it can be solved more efficiently. To begin with, government can ask drivers who used to involve in car accidents to attend a safety course. By participating this course, people can gain more knowledge about how to drive cautiously. Furthermore, I think drivers should take a safety course before they drive or ride on the road. For example, people need to attend a pre- course after they pass the driving test in Taiwan. After they finish that course, they can get their driver licenses. Moreover, government can request people whose accident’s rate are more than once to attend more advanced courses or even ask them to retake the driving test. On the other hand, if government requests every driver to retake a driving test each year, it is a waste of government expenditures. The government must increase the budget to pay for examiners. Meanwhile, requesting drivers to take a driving test annually is wasting all drivers ’ time. Also, it is unfair to ask all drivers to retake the test in order to make the road safer. In my opinion, government should only educate and punish those who are easy involved in car accidents rather than asking the whole society to take responsible to this situation. To sum up, our driving environment cannot be improved by one way. While proposing people to retake a driving test each year to create a safer driving environment is a solution, I think there are still other more efficient methods to solve this problem.