Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problems and suggest some possible solutions.

Overweight among the young generation has introduced great issues throughout many continents. This essay will elaborate on the root cause and the impacts of weight gain on kids and provide some solutions. There are several factors attributed to this unhealthy weight. Firstly, the advancement of technology and gadgets like smartphones and Playstations deters kids to step out of the house and play. In addition, office going parents and nuclear families due to lack of time or care force children to play sedentary games such as video games. Moreover taking junk food also can be a major cause. Believing major subjects like science and maths are crucial for the future of children is another great cause of this scenario. For instance, Research conducted by the WHO represents more than 50% of kids who has health issues has spent most of their playtime in front of electronic gadgets rather than on a traditional playground. The cardinal effect on weight gain is experiencing a rare disease at a very young stage. Further, this trend will impact brain health, bone joins and much more.Apart from that, there is a higher chance the young generation may lack interest in playground games which in turn reduces the number of Olympic players count that each country used to participate. Putting more effort into science subjects may collapse the supply chain system. In conclusion, even though several factors boots this phenomenon, imposing certain control on school students' curriculum may alleviate the problem. Furthermore introducing a tax on junk food may reduce its consumption of it.Parental control apps on gadgets also will help to mitigate the issue.