The Australian government has a policy of turning back the boats of people who attempt to enter Australia illegally. There are people who believe that this is right, but others who think that this is wrong. Examine both sides of this issue and give your own opinion.

Over the last decade, the number of illegal immigrants migrating to Australia by boats is gradually increased, due to which policymakers implemented strict regulations to close all routes to them. Although some human activists and individuals oppose authorities, However, I believe that the government's decision is correct as it improves the security of the nation, and provides precedence for their citizens in employment. To begin with, most of the time refugees from different countries migrate to the developed nations for various reasons like wars, scarcity, and racism. Some people argue that municipalities must provide accommodation for refugees as they do not belong to any country. For instance, when Russia attacked Ukraine, the Canadian government invited all refugees from Ukraine to Canada. In addition to that, Some human activists claim that every individual in the universe must have an equal opportunity to live with basic needs. Thus, considering humanity it is good to allow foreigners with appropriate precautions. On the other hand, the law to block illegal immigrants has several positive outcomes. First and foremost, the authority does not have any pre-defined process to validate their identities and background, which enables an easy path for criminals and terrorists to enter the country. To illustrate, In 2010, Pakistan terrorists illegally entered India and killed many innocent people. Besides security, authorities might not able to fulfil employment for everyone in the country as the illegal foreigner are ready to work for lower wages which impact the local jobs. As a result, such migrants must be blocked to save Australia from surveillance and recruitment threats. Finally, to recapitulate, Although on human grounds allowing illegal immigrants might sound obvious, nevertheless, In my opinion, illegal foreigners bring a threat to Australia's local recruitment and surveillance.