It is important for children to learn the difference between right or wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. Agree or Disagree?

Children as we all know need guidance at an early stage. Certain demography of society believes that punishment is an important tool to teach infants how to differentiate right from wrong at an early stage. I strongly agree with this notion and would be supporting my idea with illustrations followed by a lucid conclusion to the essay. To begin with, People believe that the degree of punishment carried out on infants can result in abuse thereby damaging the youngster's growth pattern and psychology. For example, a Havard journal published in 2020 established that kids who had a lot of corporal punishment in their upbringing are more hostile. However, other forms of teaching rights or wrong are advised to be used and also, and it is encouraged to also reward your offspring when they have done something right as well as pointing out the wrong. Conversely, there are a number of arguments against my stance that retribution is a necessary way of teaching a minor. For instance, it is well known that kids that grew up in Africa seem to behave better than in the western world due to the predominant attitude of parents spanking them when they go wrong.Whether it is a factor of the background an offspring grows in or the infants' parents, it is necessary for children to be able to differentiate what is good and bad. Punishment is a good tool for instilling the right morals to a child as they won't have the mental capacity to accept correction through conversation. In summary, the more time a parent corrects a wrong by punishment, the harder it is for the child to forget. This essay argued the importance of retribution to children at an early stage in differentiating wrongs and appropriate behaviour. Thus, also encouraging the use of rewards for a good act.