The issue of gay marriage remains controversial. Some people think that this trend has adverse effects on the society while others believe that it is seen as a natural trend and right for people to choose this type of marriage. Should gay marriage be legal? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Gay marriage is a controversial topic and people divide into 2 types referring to this question: the ones who believe that it can bring about many detrimental issues and the others who think that is quite normal and a right for people to opt for. This essay will discuss my take on this why gay marriages should not be legal. First and foremost, taking into consideration that women and men are naturally born different and differ not only physically but psychologically I believe that a family should consist of a male and a female, so I am on the side of people who think that this kind of marriages might really have hazardous effects in general, therefore gay marriages should not be allowed, this I say by being very tolerant to LGBT community. There are countries that have already made gay marriages legal,,, however I still believe that this type of marriage might dramatically change the structure and the value of a family having a huge impact on children. Of course this could be of help for the adoption of many children,,, however I guess that a kid should be raised by both a man and a woman. For instance, being brought up by a gay couple might bring a lot of trauma for children such as they might become isolated and labelled as well as do not receive the proper care that a female mother or male father could handle. To conclude, although some people guess that gay nuptials should be legal and even some countries have adopted this as a low, I myself strongly believe that marriage should not be legal as males and females have different peculiarities and there comes an issue of kids that should properly be brought up by males and females.