Scientists and technology experts seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

Science and technology are essential components of modern society that have allowed for evolution and progress. Science aids in the understanding of fundamental principles of the universe and technology aims to use science to improve life quality.Some may argue that music and art are put aside in modern society. In which proportions does modern society choose science and technology instead of art and music? I am convinced that science and technology are omnipresent today taking the place of music and art and I will demonstrate this with two principal arguments. Firstly, science is often a symbol of success with regards to study topics at an undergraduate and graduate level. For this reason young people are often oriented by their parents towards a scientific path albeit daunting. For instance, I am French and currently a student at a polytechnical school in Switzerland. Many people and especially adults that I talk with often congratulate me on my scientific route. During these conversations, I find that parents have a propensity to encourage their children to learn from me and try to have good grades to be accepted in prestigious scientific schools. However, I have never heard them promoting other types of activities such as music or art Therefore, this is why I think that science is at the center of attention has a significant impact especially with regards to study. Secondly, the after war society has built upon technology and economical speculations on it. This is the central organ of the modern world and investments in that field are numerous. Our world aims to progress towards an ideal where life becomes easier and this is why people pay this much attention to technology. As an example, Elon musk is one of the archetype investors in this t domain. He continues to create new corporations related to human evolution through the use of technology. Moreover, this frenzy can lead to many adverse impacts on modern society and feed the current ideal that humanity cannot live without technical improvement. This finally results in an overcaring of humans about technology and can thus play in defavor disfavour to other fields such as art and music. In a nutshell, science and technology are primordial components of modern society. Music and arts clearly undergo the weight of this monopoly and that can lead to a lack of interest of people in these fields. If humanity continues to follow this path, not only the environment would suffer, but also many other fields can be degraded.