Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people tend to choose to live close to the place where they were born, which is probably because there are many acquaintances nearby. This has both advantages and disadvantages at the same time. The main reason why people choose a city where they are from is that their friends, colleagues and family members also live there. This means it is much easier to ask for and receive support from other people if there are difficulties such as caring for babies during work. For instance, when both parents work during the day it is apparently difficult to look after their baby while they are working. In that case, if parents' friends live nearby, there is no need to worry about caring for the babies. On the other hand, the drawback must be considered. Spending most of your time in the same place may lead to a miss of big opportunity of obtaining a good job. In general, most famous companies are based in urban cities such as Tokyo, the Japanese capital. By contrast, in rural areas, there are only small-scale businesses, and it seems to be difficult to get a great amount of money. That's why, if people continue to live far from Tokyo, for instance, there is no chance to get a lucrative job throughout their whole lives. To conclude, people sometimes decide to live close to their hometown due to the number of their acquaintances. while there is merit to doing so when people are in trouble, negative aspects such as a loss of chance exist as well.