Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people to know about famous people in history.

Nowadays, youngsters pay more attention to celebrities from music albums and cinema rather than indigenous historical leaders. Which is due to many fundamental reasons. This essay will discuss the reason behind that as well as coin some solutions to bring awareness to national leaders among the young generation. Firstly, the young folk are more influenced by the celebrities from the cine industries as well the pop stars. This is mainly because of the impact on society created by the entertainment industry and large scale publicity. Also, the young community do not have the knowledge or experience to distinguish between real-life and reel life. So, they easily admire whatever they saw on the screen. For instance, in school days people used to speak about the movie stars rather than the national leaders and they accept them as their role models as well as they start to follow them blindly. Secondly, due to the influence of the above-mentioned thing, the young population are not interested to know about their historical leaders. So we must take some proactive steps to educate them about their national ikons. For example, we can make some movies about the historical leaders as well as launch some patriotic songs. In that way, we can reach the young generation very easily. Also government must organise some events to celebrate our leaders in schools and colleges. In conclusion, it is not the fault of the young generation not to follow the national leader. Despite they are influenced by society. Hence we must educate society to bring back our old glory. So that our young generation will follow us.