Should long term job-seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do vouluntary work to give something back to society?

Volunteering is a way through which a person can provide his services to this community. There are numerous people who show their keen interest to participate in these kinds of services. However, Those who are appointed by the government should also have to take an initiative to do voluntary tasks. This will help not only the nation but also satisfies the soul of volunteers who performed these tasks. Firstly, Lawmakers should make laws which clarify that long-term job-seekers are not bound to do the job for which they are being paid. For instance, there are some organisations in which workers have social groups who are busy in social work after their working hours. These types of practices are needed to encourage more which will benefit the society as a whole. Secondly, Citizens receiving governmental perks are needed to realise the fact the services rendered by them without any payment will assist myriad communities. For example, Free rations by various officials during the time of the Covid-19 pandemic proved very helpful to needy persons. Steps like these are needed to practise more in order to pay back the country. By doing this a country can lead and achieve progress and development for all rather it is the richer section or the poor. In conclusion, I would suggest that there should be a balance between volunteer efforts and paid work which will help to serve the nation in a better way. Moreover, It will motivate the society to take steps collectively to form a developed one.