Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Today, we are still arguing whether our environmental problem is from losing a particular species of plant and animal or there are other important environmental problems. I will be discussing both views and why people think that way along with my opinion. Losing a large number of plants and animals disturb the food pyramid and the ecosystem's overall oxygen production rate. Some people may think this is the main problem of global warming because statistic shows that when the plant decrease in that area, over time that area get warmer. Killing those animals that are on top of the food pyramid can also lead to overpopulation of small animals that feed on plants, therefore making plants harder to grow. On the other hand, There is pollution that plays a role in global warming. The release of co2 in the air can block the heat from escaping the earth's atmosphere which leads to global warming. People in the city mostly think that this is the most important environmental problem because they may encounter pollution every day. People who never go out in the wilderness never know what the wilderness is facing, In conclusion, it depends on where your life and the environmental problem that occurs in that place. I believed that when global warming happens it comes from a lot of factors. Nothing is the most important and nothing is the least. We should care about the ecosystem we are living in and make the world a better place to live in.