In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. Why is this might be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In some countries, owning a house rather than renting one is very important for people. In the following paragraph, I will outweigh the benefits and drawbacks of owning a house and renting a house. On the one hand, To begin with, People owning a home do not have to worry about the landlord nor do they have to pay a monthly rent. Hence, they can modify their home according to their needs and wants and feel secure in it. For many, the home is like heaven and so they spend quite a fortune on designing and decorating it. Some people, on the other hand, consider their home as an investment that they expect to appreciate in value in the future. Moreover, Some renting home has a lot of regulation when signing a lease contract. Accordingly, it makes the renter feel uncomfortable as they live in their own house. Furthermore, if the rented house was damaged by a mistake, the renter must be responsible financially for the problems. After a lease contract ended, the renter can not has all additional facilities back. All in all, I feel that whether owning a home is a positive or negative situation is quite subjective, depending on the circumstances of the person. For people who have the money to buy a big house and few financial liabilities, their house is an asset and owning a house is a positive situation for them. However, most middle-class families buy a big house which is often out of their budget. They fund this by taking out huge loans and end up repaying the amount over a very long time. This increases the interest they have to pay. In addition to this, they have to pay property taxes and insurance which are directly proportional to the area of a home. Furthermore, the electricity and maintenance costs get added to their everyday expenses. To conclude, I feel that owning a home can be a pleasurable experience if done within a budget. However, it could turn into a negative situation when a person buys a home by getting a loan that is way beyond his repaying capacity.