Some people believe that using social media instead of watching television at young ages. How are the advantages and disadvantages of this topic?

The definition of social media is "The relationships that exist between networks of people ".It is no doubt true by some professionals that using social media is more popular than watching television at a young age.I would argue that everybody enjoys using applications like Facebook,Messenger,Instagram,u tube and others despite having a few drawbacks. On the other hand,there are many suitable benefits for this topic.Nowadays,all people must know the international news happening all over the world within a few seconds as they have to go to more places and do more things. In other words,most people can know the latest news through a very small screen which promotes some pieces of information such as famous actors and actresses,popular football matches and so on.In olden times,only the invention of TV has led to people being too much sedentary. That is very unhealthy.Another reason that using social media is that it would help education growth.As the world is being modernized, people can communicate with one another online and they can learn foreign languages from various websites. Therefore,they can create their beautiful future together with our hands. On the other hand,there are obvious disadvantages to using social media. Firstly,it would mean that people can suffer from unexpected health issues if they use it all the time.In my view,most teenagers spend their precious time doing this.So,they always take absence for their homework.Other negative effects of using social media are that basic people can feel depressed and discontented with their ordinary lives and have only a small amount of money to spend on luxuries when advertisers post their expensive sellings on Facebook.Of course,we may know that they are liars. In summary,the population of social media platforms will only lead to a greater amount of internet users instead of fewer ones.In my opinion,we may not spend our time only on using this.