Families who do not send their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education. Do you agree or disagree?

Those families should not pay taxes that support global education whose children have not been studying in government -funded schools, according to many people. However, I contend that they should pay taxes since it is the collective responsibility of every citizen to support universal education even if some families have to pay extra money whose children are enrolled in private educational institutes. Primarily, the reason to disagree with the statement is that it is the duty of everyone to contribute to global education. To justify, taxes paid by people are utilized by the government on public services, regardless of whether they are using it or not. Similarly, some amount of taxes is spent on universal education so that every child, especially the unprivileged ones, would not refrain from education. Therefore, in order to maintain these funded schools, every individual should pay taxes. For example, most government -aided schools are run by the amount paid by people in the form of taxes to the government. Nevertheless, some families argue that it is unjustifiable for them to pay taxes because they have to pay extra. The reason is that they have to pay not only the fees of private schools but also the taxes to the government which is unfair to them, whereas if they can afford to pay the fees of the private schools, they should pay taxes to government also. If not possible, they can send their children to government -financed schools to minimise the expenses. In conclusion, although some people contend that families should not pay taxes to higher authorities if their children are not going to government -funded schools, nonetheless, I think, paying taxes for universal education is the responsibility of every citizen even though they are not availing the services.