Some people think that schools are no longer necessary because people can acquire information on the Internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, whit the possibility to access the Internet for a large part of the world population, for so many people is easy to believe that a proper education could be substituted with information dragged down from the virtual world. I will elaborate on my opinion that completely in disagree with the belief of many. On the one hand, the accessibility of the Internet made it possible that everyone could say anything on any subject. Despite the fact that this is important to preserve the freedom of expression on any level, unfortunately this means that even people that are not experts on a particular topic can have a word to say and develop a large series of fake news, misinformation and plagiarism. For instance, take as an example all the disinformation generated by Donald Trump during his presidency, around the potential way to heal from Covid-19 during the pandemic. This example shows how much can be risky that a person who is political authority, is trying to give advice on a matter for which has not been trained. On the other hand, every degree of school is a fundamental environment for a person to learn and develop interpersonal skills, grow as a person and understand how to interact in society in the future. Overall schools are the place where are admitted to learn from mistakes a come back to try to do better. Furthermore, in the 20th,century it should be clear how important the opportunity to receive a proper education from real people that are already made effort to be in that position, overall if takes into consideration how many children in poor countries do still not have the right to study. In conclusion, I strongly disagree that the Internet could in any case make schools unnecessary. The Internet can be a meaningful tool that can support everything one person can learn, and experiment meanwhile receiving a proper education in the designated institution.