In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money on constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the world saw an increase in sorts of transport. In different countries, a handful of people believe that it is essential to expend an enormous amount of money on building new railways in particular, very fast trains between cities. Meanwhile, others argue that enhancing existing public transport is the thing ought to spend on it. In this essay, I will discuss that the money should expend on existing public transport. To begin with, nowadays, very fast trains have become crucial transportation, and help numerous people to achieve their destination in a short time. As a result of that, this would encourage people to travel and visit new places. In other words, tourism will prosper which, can return to many benefits such as, economic. To illustrate, when the country provides this kind of transportation, a bunch of tourists will come to it, in order to visit some historic buildings and different places over a brief period. Thus, the expanses of tourists that consist of hotels and food and even more clothing will flourish the economy indirectly. On the other hand, the actual public transport is vital for society and ought to spend a massive amount of money on it. In addition, it would be benefited students and employees. For instance, many students and employees commute to their destination whether work or university through current public transport such as, buses and taxis. Therefore, working to improve this type of transport by funding it well, will facilitate the movement especially during peak times and the roads become less crowded. What is more, people will reach their destinations the right with convenient and comfortable conditions. Thus, it will enhance their productivity in study and work. To sum up, building new railway lines is great, as it will prosper the tourism but the most important is to spend money on the actual public transport which, has an effect on individuals and in society.