Some people say that now is the best time in history to be living. What is your opinion about this? What other time in history would be interesting to live in?

There have been a lot of wonderful times in the past. However, many opine that the current years are the best times in history to dwell. But, I believe that living in the 1980s and 1990s was a much better time than existing in the present day modern world. Nowadays, the technological and industrial revolutions have surely increased the lifestyle of humans to a great level but somewhere it has made them emotionally and mentally handicapped. This is because, people are engrossed so much so in achieving their targets and goals to maintain a certain financial status that he has forgotten to live his life with his family members which have led to a fragmented society. For instance, a recent study by Cornwell University shows that more and more individuals prefer to live in nuclear families these days as it becomes difficult to adjust emotionally as well as financially in a joint family. Thus, these are the stressful times to exist. On the other hand, the 80s and 90s decades were interesting times. Money had not completely overpowered a person's life. Moreover, familial values had importance over financial gains and society was a happy place to live in. Consequently, everyone was able to focus on the work they did without keeping the money in mind and this has led to some major outbreaks like the internet,especially in the 1990s. However, such innovations are rare to address today as no one is interested in developing a new idea or making a new product, everyone is focusing on making money. In conclusion, many believe that these are the best times to live in but I personally think that living in the 19th century was much better. As, today more time is spent on achieving gains rather than developing the virtues that are important for living a happy life.