Write about the following topic: Many major cities are facing a housing crisis as they cannot provide enough land for new buildings. Some local governments believe the problem could be solved by reassigning park land for residential development, because this land would be better used for housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there is a significant problem in a lot of big cities. This problem concerns the lack of land for building construction. However, a solution that has been proposed by governments is the use of parkland for housing development. In my opinion, this initiative is excellent and there are lots of reasons for it to happen and, indeed, it is necessary to occur soon. Firstly, one of the most important reasons for using parkland to build buildings is the fact that more and more people go to live in big cities because there are more choices and, of course, better salaries than in small cities. Thus, those people should rent an apartment to live in. If there aren't a lot of blocks of flats to cover the needs of those people, they will be forced to seek a job position abroad. Unfortunately, this will result in our country losing lots of scientists and, in general, humans who want to work. In addition, some people believe that this government's idea will decrease the parking positions and residents will not know where to park their cars. This belief will not be real because it is predicted to make a lot of park positions for every block of flats which will be built. Thus, everyone, who wants to park in that area, will have the opportunity to own a private parking position which they have only for them. Additionally, they will not need to search around the area to park as they may have in the past. In conclusion, I strongly believe that this initiative not only will help people from other cities to find an apartment to live in more easily but, of course, people who live in those neighbourhoods, will have a parking position next to their houses as they had. Finally, governments should make this initiative soon.