at school, children should either be taught to compete or to cooperate. in your opinion, which form of education would best benefit society as a whole? describe both sides of the argument and explain your own opinion

It is believed that children shall be taught to compete or to cooperate. Personally, the most suitable education form which effectively works for the whole society regarding this issue is the group discussion based on problem solving in the early age stages that provides chances for children to cooperate with each other companies. To begin with, my statement would argue the notion since the will to compete does not oftenly a good feature of a person. For instance, in daily work-life of adulthood, the will to compete might leads into jealousy between peers and instantly causing an unhealthy work-life environment. Thus, to teach the children how to compete would not be a very good option. However, I believe as well that children will have to be ready to get into any competition they might face in life, because it is the only option to survive. As a resolution, the best way to teach them to survive in competitions is to teach them how to compete with themselves for self improvement. Instead of having the will to compete, I believe as well that children should be taught how to cooperate. Bringing in the will to cooperate since the early age will give them the opportunity to perceive the importance of networking in problem solvings and how to grow the mindset by receiving different points of view. Children who are able to adapt well in a group possess the ability to bring in many solutions in solving issues since they are sharing various perspectives. Hence, the provided informations would be rich. As an example, we can give a certain task of problem solving issue to the children of a class which is divided in two separate groups. The quest in particular would be to build a model robot. The first team is a group of average students, and the other one consisting of the smartest one to work individually. There would be a huge possibility that the average children would produce a robot with so many features in comparison to the smart child who tend to work the model robot by his own. The child might as well taking longer period in performing the given task. Therefore, as a conclusion, I suggest that children shall be taught about how to compete and to cooperate in such a way that they can manage themselves to avoid jealousy and learn how to improve their perspectives in solving issues by the collaboration they built as a team.