Some people think that Olympic games are exciting events that bring other nations together. Others say Olympic is a waste of money and the money could be better spent on other things. Discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Presently, the topic of the role of games in Olympic competition is an important point. From my perspective, money should be invested in other factors relating to resident's life rather than used for these sports organizations. It is vital to understand that such investment could be made for other aspects of life, especially for developing countries that have little concern for sporting events. Take the UK as an example, the country known its luxury and wealth. There are still many slums and underprivileged areas, showing a large gap between the rich and the poor in society. This situation is evidence of the need for financial support from governments in the most basic living standards, obviously excluding the craving for winning a sporting game like the Olympics. However, people who advocate for the Olympics might have their own reasoning. Due to the fact that joining this competition will create opportunities for nations to enhance international relationships, possibly becoming a foundation for their future cooperation. As a result, these nations become potential allies in more than one aspect of sporting competition. This may be true but without having to participate in sports festivals, countries can create business relationships in other less expensive and more profitable ways such as research or construction projects. I contended that it would be better if the government paid attention to the quality of individuals 'lives other than these sporting events. As such, instead of investing in organizing the Olympics which is overpriced the main responsibility of heads of state should be to create opportunities for people to have a fulfilling life, not to satisfy the entertainment of the rich or elite. Thus, if governments do not improve the living standards for residents, the economy in these countries will be undeveloped and there will be lack of talented people also there will be no chances to join the Olympics. In conclusion, while the Olympic games can make relationships between different countries, I still think that making a better life for humans is the top priority that governments should do.