Some people suggest that international news should study as a subject in secondary school . However,others say that it will be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinoin.

Some individuals hold the opinion that international news has to be studied as an additional subject in high school. Whereas others say that it will be a waste of time for children. Every individual has their own opinion on both perspectives in subsequent paragraphs and will give my opinion at the end. On the one hand, there are some reasons why people say that overseas students should study as a subject in secondary school. Firstly children have up to date knowledge of current affairs of the world. Moreover, children would understand the various aspects of world news like politics, weather and sports. In this, way children would understand every news of the world. For example, the BBC channel is a foreign channel and has channels in schools as an extra subject they would not be restricted from their local country. On the other hand, some people opine that studying international news as an extra subject would be a waste of valuable school and children's time. First of all, children are studying so many subjects in schools that they are going to tuition. They have so much tension about their studies. If schools add one more subject it would give too much stress on students. Another important reason is that the news would affect the minds of young ones children would learn, News exposes murders, politics, scams, and crimes would have a negative impact on children's well-being. For example, children would learn these activities and commit crimes in their life. It will affect their life. I believe the international news as a subject gives too much burden on people and it also affects their studies. In conclusion, although international news is a good subject in school, it would provide a negative effect on teenagers.