Some people argue that parents should have a strong influence on their children's choice of friends and partners. Others believe that young people should make these decisions independently. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A lot of humans believe that parents should play a significant role in shaping their children's choices of friends and partners because they want to be sure that they are safe, but it can break the relationships between parents and juveniles. While, others argue that young individuals should have the freedom to make these decisions on their own, as in the future there will be nobody who can help them, so they have to learn to make the choices independently but it can lead to bad group and consequences. Both perspectives have their merits and the essay will discuss them before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, mothers and fathers want to know and save their children from bullying and abuse by their soulmates, moreover, it can affect their connection. That is to say, they want to control everything,even in making main decisions, by protecting teens. For example, research from a website named psycholog.ru shows the parents of a young girl, called Tuana, who has a bad relationship with her father and mother because of controlling her everywhere. Meanwhile, the parents told her about the danger of being friends with anonymous strangers, so they should know everything in detail to do not make it happen. On the other hand, each person has his own life and opinion, so, in coming there will be no one who can help. As a result, it is much more likely to learn it from their own experience, as it can be helpful with self-confidence. But it can be problematic, as teenagers may have things they don't want to share with their moms and dads. Which can lead to bad consequences for the company. For instance, the BBC has shown a boy,named Jack, who was bullied in school by his classmates. They betrayed him and beat him up after school. In conclusion, it is safer and calmer for adults to know what their children are doing and in what social circle. But this can lead to bad results, such as the relationship between them. In my opinion, everyone is able to make their own choice and if they need help or advice they can turn to their elders.