An increasing number of professionals, such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own pourer  countries to work in developed countries. What problems does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

A highly controversial issue today relates to whether the migration of skilled workers from developing countries to developed regions is going to end soon. This essay will discuss the problems it will lead to and possible solutions in the forthcoming paragraph. To begin with, there are a number of arguments in support of my stance that migration across regions is an endless venture. The major problem this could lead to especially when professionals, such as medical practitioners and lecturers leave developing countries is a growing shortage and brewing crises among the poor and underprivileged. For example, a global study for the immigration centre in Canada states that about 60% of immigrants in 2021 are doctors from African countries. Needless to say, this growing shortage is also an advantage to the countries accepting these people. Despite, many reasons to leave a country in search of greener pastures. There are solutions to reduce this rush which include; an increase in workers' salaries, and the creation of loan schemes for professionals. For instance, Nigeria has introduced, recently a low-cost housing scheme for doctors and senior lecturers. Thus, this and many more proposed incentives would however change the minds of these people. Finally, to recapitulate the aforementioned issues, a high number of medical and educational scholars are leaving for greener pastures in developed countries. Apparently, the effect which includes a shortage of labour and tax generated in the country can be reduced by improving workers' welfare and incentives. There is light at the end of the tunnel.