Maintaining public libraries is a waste of time since digital technology is now replacing their function .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Communal libraries have been a great source of knowledge acquisition for students,for as long as education is concerned. Some people are of the opinion that trying to keep state archives in existence is a misuse of time considering that computerized technology is presently substituting their role.I seem to totally disagree with this notion and this essay will explain why. To begin,materials provided in general libraries are absolutely free. Every type of material that one seeks to get access to in a library is granted unlike the Internet which has limited access to information like scholarly materials. For example,according to a study in a private school in Nigeria,80% of the students say they prefer libraries as they get whatever information they need without being charged. It is safe to say that the libraries are still serving great functions. In addition,these state archives are endowed with historical studies. They provide facts that are dated as far back as the beginning of history itself and fight against misinformation that computerized technology might interpret. For instance, researchers and journalists in Northern Nigeria say that libraries helped to source appropriate information about it’s country’s independence,above any other means.The need to visit public libraries cannot be overemphasized. Nevertheless,it is true that automated technology is growing widely and serving same function as state archives. However, public libraries could still be a place to fall back to in times of need. In conclusion,despite the internet’s massive growth,I seem to strongly oppose the idea that the maintenance of communal libraries is a waste of time because they provide free materials and are rich with historical studies.