Parents want to achieve balance between family and career. Some say that parents have to quit their jobs to raise their children. Some, however, think that it is okay to have a full-time while raising children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

The world has remarkably altered in recent decades, toppling prevailing norms and lifestyles. A schism exists whether the parenting and the occupation tally or not with each other. This essay explored both views, siding with the perception that raising children and employment can prevail hand in hand. Firstly, the facts about becoming full-time parents should be taken into consideration. Holders of the opinion often argue that considering the distractions and dangers, modern society presents, such grave attention is essential to raising youngsters. To elaborate further, the higher availability of information may confuse the child in choosing the righteous path, demanding experienced guidance should be at close-by all the time. For example, it is often found that more young ones become victims of abuse when parents are unavailable at home. Nevertheless, the expenses of today can't be coped up without both mother and father earning. Therefore, payments for schooling, personal development and entertainment account for a fair share of the income. Even a lack of one penny can affect negatively on the growth of the underaged physically and psychologically. For example, most children with unemployed families were found to be significantly lagging behind the achievement of developmental milestones. On the other hand, careful monitoring of the offspring can be conducted side by side with occupations due to the technological advancements, leniency at workplaces and contribution of the extended families. Ultimately, the necessity of selecting parenthood over employment in the era of information plurality seems to be a myth. The essentiality of the money for the next generation surpasses this argument with additional cooperation from technology and grandparents. In conclusion, my opinion sides with the ability of raising children and earning money should not be exact opposites, but be synchronising entities.