Buying things on the internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages? Give a reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

As shopping online is more and more popular nowadays, the debate on whether purchasing things through the internet is beneficial or not has been heated. As for as I am concerned, the advantages can overtake the drawbacks. To begin with, online shopping can provide various choices to consumers. As the regional limitation is eliminated once people shop online, they can actually buy whatever they like throughout the world. For example, citizens do not need to fly to certain countries for buying unique items but can select the imported goods on the net. Therefore, online shopping gives customers the opportunity to compare products and choose the best which enriches their lives and results in a higher living standard. However, the products may not be reliable on the internet. In order to make higher profits, sellers will exaggerate the pros and hide the cons of its commodities. For instance, photoshop can be done to highlighting the advantages owing to attract more attention and purchases. Therefore, as the photos are usually the majority judgement of the products, the pictures shown online may be lack authenticity if the disadvantages are not fairly introduced to the consumers. Money can be wasted once people find out that the items they received are not the same as they expected. In conclusion, although people may buy the wrong goods online due to fake information, it can be possibly prevented by checking the comments and reputation of the firm. Moreover shopping online can indeed benefit people as it provides more choices and give people chances to compare the items