Some people say patriotism causes problems and is negative overall.Others feel that it is beneficial for society at large. Do the advantages of patriotism outweigh its disadvantages?

Many people believe that patriotism has a beneficial impact overall,whereas others claim that it is harmful to society. In my point of view, although there is legitimate reasons for to be patriotism,patriotic feelings contain more negatives than positives. Proponents of nationalism argue it is a strong sense in terms of being motivating. To begin with, this idea leads to behaving consciously.Because of maintaining patriotic feelings,people care about the military, and health services during times of national emergencies, and even common workers contribute to their own flourishing national economy. Additionally, patriotism causes improving their country's self-esteem as the importance of national values have increased. that patriotism proud of their own country's successes.All in all,they have been in accordance with their own morality and cultures. In addition to these benefits, patriotism is often taken to extremes. Sometimes this occurs most frequently with miserable or vulnerable segments of society. To illustrate some military services do not target less affluent individuals. If there is war, some segments face pressure and violence from the strong patriotic sector. Moreover, patriotism is not providing societies with living peacefully. Due to this factor, some societies compete with powerless countries, even if it enables too many deaths and injuries. Shortly, much more patriotism usually brings about confusion among segments of societies. In a nutshell, though patriotism is useful economically and rising one's self-esteem sometimes, the drawbacks are related to negative humanity. Mental health and a peaceful world depend on balanced patriotism. To me, if this perspective takes control,leading to useful effects.