Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No doubt, old is gold. Life without friends is like life without air. So, friends play a paramount role in everyone's life. As old friends know more about one's positive and negative points, so I agree with the statement that keeping a good relationship with childhood friends is more crucial than making new friends. First and foremost, old friends are those with whom one can trust blindly and share everything regarding their personal or professional life circumstances. On the other hand, it takes time to buildup this type of relationship with new friends. For example, I can share my family issues and personal relationship with my best friend while I hesitate to discuss all these things with my colleagues whom I met a few months ago. In addition to this, I believe that there is more understanding between old friends as they know more about one's weaknesses and strengths, as they already spend many years together. For example, my school friend always recognises my sadness even on the phone just by hearing my voice. I think that type of relationship is priceless. Moreover, individuals have lots of unforgettable memories with their teenage friends and they have to create with the new friends. Hence, we already have a good relationship with old friends and we need to spend extra time to make a good bonding with new friends. In conclusion, school friendship creates many memories, trust and bonding between individuals which can not be forgotten. Whenever anyone feels to have someone by his side to understand him properly, it can be only old friends as they know you better than anyone else. So, I think that having a good relationship with old friends is more essential than finding and building new relationships with new people.