Some people think that it is more beneficial to take part in sports which are played in teams, like football, while other people think that taking part in individual sports, like tennis or swimming, is better. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a controversial argument about sports and whether it is more beneficial to take part in teams or individual sports in this day and age. In this essay, I will discuss both opinions and state my own one. On the one hand, people tend to choose team sports because these have quite a lot of advantages. First and foremost, there are many essential factors to create a group in sport such as solidarity, understanding, and team working, which means these skills of every member will be improved to make the team stronger. For instance, in football, if athletes do not have interaction, and communicate with each other, the team can never win, so they have to unify to get closer to success. Furthermore, people who play team sports apparently will have more opportunities to learn from others, thus it can enhance personal growth. On the other hand, aside from what sports played in teams bring us, I believe that individual sports also bring several benefits. Personalized sports require people who participate in them to be passionate about that sport. Therefore, athletes are draconian with themselves to gain their chance of success because all of their achievements do not rely on any teammates as in team sports. Besides, people taking part in individual sports always have a higher self-confidence than people who play in a team as they just have to focus on their own strengths. In addition, according to some research, these sports aid in developing self-esteem, which means athletes will be more independent in different areas of life in the future. In conclusion, although it is often believed that sports which are played in teams are more beneficial, I am more convinced that individual sports are better in developing different aspects, not only the skills of the player.