These dats people are using the internet for shopping, work and to communicate with others without the need for face to face meetings. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays,the internet is enormously used by people not only for marketing and communication but also for office tasks. This essay will discuss, in the first paragraph, the pros of using the internet and in the second paragraph,the cons of it following my opinion. Firstly,there are several benefits of using the internet such as it helps in saving time and money. In other words, people do not have to go to their offices and work can be done from home,in a comfortable vicinity. In addition to this, individuals can communicate with each other as often as they can because online platform is readily available. furthermore,the problem of pollution and traffic are done away with when fewer people commute to work. Moreover,the number of contacts that you can network with increases with the internet which is very advantageous. On the other hand,one of the disadvantages of using the internet is inactivity and its consequences such as a sedentary lifestyle and ill-health. Another danger of shopping online is the possibility of banking information being stolen by hackers. Also,you can become addicted to online shopping,you may buy something you do not really need. Moreover, people especially children are addicted to their mobile phones which results in multiple hazardous effects on their cornea and can weaken their eyesight. In conclusion, internet usage has its own advantages as well as disadvantages.In my opinion,it can be used wisely to avoid harmful effects. However,we are very happy to have the internet because it makes our life much easier especially when our loved ones stay in a different country.